AYA Graduates Are Off to Great Places!

We are proud to say 100% of our graduates move on to the high school of their choice. Our 2023 graduates’ high school destination choice by student is listed below:

  • Christy Andrews: St. Timothy’s School
  • Matthew Calhoun: Tallulah Falls School
  • Christopher Dalton: Cristo Rey Atlanta Jesuit High School 
  • Gabrielle Heard: Tallulah Falls School 
  • Judith Lara: The Lovett School
  • Kingston Little: The Piney Woods School
  • Alaska Lockhart: Atlanta Girls School 
  • Chloe Major: The Lovett School

Our students continue to shine through high school and as they move on to college. See where some have attended after AYA:

  • Atlanta Girls School
  • Blair Academy
  • The Baylor School
  • Cristo Rey Jesuit High School 
  • Drew Charter School 
  • Greater Atlanta Christian School
  • Holy Innocents Episcopal School
  • Kipp Atlanta Collegiate
  • The McCallie School
  • Mount Vernon Presbyterian School
  • The New School 
  • The Lovett School 
  • Pace Academy
  • Piney Woods School 
  • Rabun Gap Nacoochee School 
  • St. Timothy’s School 
  • Tallulah Falls School
  • Westminster Schools 
  • Westlake High School
  • Whitefield Academy
  • Woodberry Forest School 
  • Woodward Academy


  • Art Institute of Atlanta 
  • Albany State University
  • Alcorn State University
  • Atlanta Metropolitan College
  • Auburn University
  • Berea College
  • Chattahoochee Tech
  • Clark Atlanta University
  • College of Wooster
  • Devry Institute of Technology
  • Emory University
  • Fisk University 
  • Florida A&M University
  • Fort Valley State University
  • George Washington University
  • Georgia Southern University 
  • Georgia State University 
  • Howard University
  • Kennesaw State University 
  • Louisiana State University 
  • Marquette University 
  • Maryville College
  • Mercer University
  • Morehouse College
  • New York University 
  • Oglethorpe University
  • Piedmont College
  • Presbyterian College
  • Rollins College
  • Rutgers University
  • Samford University
  • Savannah College of Art & Design
  • Savannah State University
  • Southern Methodist University
  • Spelman College 
  • Tennessee State University
  • Tuskegee University 
  • University of Alabama 
  • University of Memphis
  • University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
  • University of Southern California
  • University of West Georgia
  • Valdosta State University
  • Wake Forest University


Success Stories

Our Alumni Succeed!

We are so proud of our AYA graduates and the paths they’ve taken. Hear some of the many success stories our students have shared.

Watch Alumni Stories
Reach Out

Stay Connected

Whether you are a graduate, past parent, volunteer, or partner of AYA, please stay connected. Contact our Development Administrator, Lauren Jones, to share updates and stay informed. Your continued support and presence makes a difference in AYA’s growth!

Contact Mrs. Jones
  • Atlanta Youth Academy

    “Whether it was leading a chapel service, interviewing prospective teachers, or directing a philanthropic endeavor, students of all ages were encouraged to embrace stewardship and take an active approach to their AYA experience.”

    Tyree Rush

    AYA Class of 2006 | Media Relations Coordinator, MSNBC
  • Atlanta Youth Academy

    “AYA taught me to take pride in who I am and what I represent.”

    LeMiaya Dean

    AYA Class of 2018 | Woodward Academy 2022 | Mercer University 2026
  • Atlanta Youth Academy

    “AYA prepared me incredibly well to navigate the rigor of high school level academic courses.”

    Jaquez Dew

    AYA Class of 2016 | Whitefield Academy 2020 | Alcorn State University 2024
  • Atlanta Youth Academy

    “I’ll never forget AYA’s supportive community filled with friends, teachers, staff, and mentors.”

    Judith Lara

    AYA Class of 2023 | The Lovett School Class of 2027

Alumni Council

Meet our current members.
If you have an interest in serving on the council in the future, please contact us.

Anthony Gates ‘06

Maya Riddles ‘12

Chloe Johnson ‘12

Stephanie Simpson ‘14

Alexandria Allen ‘15

Loi Morris-Smith ‘16