Campaign 2020

Celebrating 20 years of transformation!

To celebrate our 20th anniversary, Atlanta Youth Academy has launched a $20 million, 5-year comprehensive campaign to ensure that our students have every opportunity to transform their lives, our city, and our world.

Through this campaign, AYA is seeking to make a strong education even better, providing a more well-rounded experience and the right facilities in which to deliver it. The new initiatives, totaling $11.5 million of new funding, will provide:

  • New, permanent academic buildings
  • Enhancements to academic and cocurricular programming
  • As well as buttressing our financial position through additions to the endowment and operating reserve funds.

The new buildings are projected to include a chapel/auditorium, an enhanced Lewis Beck Library, classrooms, breakout study areas, teacher lounge/workroom areas and a student lounge.

We are pleased to announce that as of April 2018, commitments to the ongoing fundraising activities are ahead of schedule Early commitments have been secured in excess of $4.5 million toward the $11.5 million goal. The effort is co-chaired by two dedicated couples, Sivan and Jeff Hines and Sunny and Lee Burrows. A committee of dedicated volunteers are working closely with the co-chairs, school administration and development staff to call on our faithful supporters as well as local foundations and corporations to invite support for this historic effort in the life of our school. We ask for your prayers and your support.

For more information on participating in this initiative, please contact Peter Rooney at 404-966-0177 or Erin Conrad at 404-924-2682.

For more information on participating in Campaign 2020, please contact us:

 Peter Rooney at 404-966-0177 

Erin Conrad at 404-924-2682

AYA's 20 year story!

Atlanta History Center - Event Photos
Thank you, to our Campaign 2020 Committee Members:
  • Sunny & Lee Burrows, Co-Chair
  • Sivan & Jeff Hines, Co-Chair
  • Bo Briggs
  • Kim Daugherty
  • John C. Hamilton
  • Ponder Harrison
  • Roger Key
  • Robert Long
  • Cooper Mills
  • Bill Ragland
  • Erwin Reid
  • Jay Simms
  • McKittrick Simmons
  • Ben Teague
  • Larry Teem